Health - The Daily Register - Harrisburg, IL delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:13:17 +0000 Butter doesn't increase risk of heart disease after all Tue, 02 Aug 2016 21:05:32 +0000 Lindzi Wessel, STAT Business Insider This may be the single most important thing making Americans sick Mon, 01 Aug 2016 20:13:15 +0000 Meghan Bartels, Tech Insider Business Insider 7 symptoms of skin cancer you NEVER can ignore Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:44:36 +0000 Hannah Rose Deseret News Service Expensive robots may not be making surgeons - or patients - much better Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:39:31 +0000 Carolyn Y. Johnson The Washington Post Study suggests formula for physical activity: 8 hours of sitting means 1 hour of exercise Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:45:48 +0000 Ariana Eunjung Cha The Washington Post Fitness star posts side-by-side photos to prove weight is just a number Tue, 26 Jul 2016 20:17:46 +0000 Lisa Ryan, INSIDER Business Insider CDC issues updated guidance for Zika testing in pregnant women Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:03:56 +0000 Lena H. Sun The Washington Post Plants have a microbiome just like humans — and it could transform how our food is produced Fri, 22 Jul 2016 19:23:28 +0000 Ariel Schwartz, Tech Insider Business Insider This innovative take on a classic space saving fitness tool will change the way you work out Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:14:14 +0000 Spencer Lambert Business Insider The clearest proof yet that your job is killing you Wed, 20 Jul 2016 22:15:21 +0000 Jeff Guo The Washington Post Five excuses keeping you from a healthy summer Mon, 18 Jul 2016 20:08:30 +0000 Wesley Yiin The Washington Post The case for bribing your kids to eat healthy Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:25:52 +0000 Ana Swanson The Washington Post Thumb-sucking and nail-biting might prevent allergies Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:02:38 +0000 Lateshia Beachum The Washington Post A new study shows that even clean swimming pools are filled with disgusting bacteria Wed, 13 Jul 2016 19:52:32 +0000 Kelly O'Sullivan, INSIDER Business Insider 'Forest bathing' is latest fitness trend to hit U.S. Tue, 12 Jul 2016 19:12:21 +0000 Meeri Kim Special to The Washington Post This is how much science says you should exercise to see a difference Mon, 11 Jul 2016 21:38:31 +0000 Rebecca Harrington, Tech Insider Business Insider This company is pulling in $125 million in sales by cooking up a solution to sad school lunches Thu, 07 Jul 2016 20:06:44 +0000 Emmie Martin Business Insider A huge shift happening in the fitness industry is threatening traditional gyms Wed, 06 Jul 2016 19:32:32 +0000 Mallory Schlossberg Business Insider How to beat the bloat (a.k.a. food baby) Fri, 01 Jul 2016 18:55:41 +0000 Ellie Krieger Special to The Washington Post Americans are shouldering more and more of their health care costs Thu, 30 Jun 2016 19:04:59 +0000 Carolyn Y. Johnson The Washington Post